WhatsApp Group Join Now
TelegramGroup Join Now

PM Kisan 16th installment status check online 2024 Check Beneficiary and List From Here

The 16th installment of the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana will be released by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday, February 28, 2024.

PM Kisan is a central scheme that provides farmers with an annual income support of ₹6000 in three equal installments. The funds are directly transferred to the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi will personally oversee the release of this installment today at 4:30 P.M. during an event in Yavatmal, Maharashtra.

PM Kisan E-KYC Status 2024 Notification Overviews

Scheme NamePM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana
Installment No.16
Scheme’s Primary ObjectiveProvides Income Support to Farmers and their Families
Scheme’s Payment FrequencyAnnually
Payment Amount6000 INR per year
Installment Amount2000 INR
Duration3 Months
E-KYC StatusNot Released Officially
PM Kisan LinkageAadhar Card
Official Website (PM-Kisan)https://www.pmkisan.gov.in/

What is the 16th installment date for PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana?

PM Modi is set to release the 16th installment of the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana on February 28, 2024. For registered PMKISAN farmers, eKYC (electronic Know Your Customer) is mandatory. OTP-based eKYC is available on the PM Kisan portal.

To receive the 16th installment, farmers need to complete eKYC and link their Aadhaar with their bank accounts. This process ensures the direct transfer of benefits to genuine beneficiaries, thereby eliminating middlemen.

The Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare has developed a mobile application to assist farmers in completing their eKYC for PM KISAN. The app utilizes facial authentication-based eKYC, allowing farmers to complete their own eKYC. Furthermore, they can also assist up to 100 other farmers in their neighborhood in completing eKYC from the comfort of their homes.

Who is eligible for PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana?

The scheme is exclusively available for farmers who own cultivable land. Taxpayers are not eligible under this program.

PM Kisan 16th Installment Status 2024

Through the PM Kisan Scheme, each beneficiary will receive a direct transfer of Rs. 2000. A total sum of Rs. 21,000 Crore is set to be transferred to the bank accounts of over 9 Crore beneficiary farmers under the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana.

To date, over 3 Lakh Crore Rupees have been directly transferred to the bank accounts of over 11 Crore farmers through the PM Kisan Scheme. Beneficiary farmers have been receiving Rs. 6000 per year, distributed in three equal installments.

pm kisan 16th installment date

The PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana stands as one of the largest bank transfer initiatives globally. Eligible beneficiaries can conveniently check their installment status through the official PM Kisan Nidhi website at pmkisan.gov.in or by using the direct link provided below.

How to check PM Kisan 16th installment status:

To check your PM Kisan installment status, follow these steps:

  • Visit pmkisan.gov.in
  • Click on the status link
  • Enter your mobile number or registration ID
  • Enter the code that appears on the screen along with other relevant details
  • Select the ‘Get Data’ tab

The government released the 15th installment of the PM Kisan scheme, totaling over ₹18,000 crore, to more than eight crore farmers on November 15, 2023.

Important Link

PM Kisan Beneficiary StatusStatus Link
PM Kisan Beneficiary ListBeneficiary List
PM Kisan Official WebsitePM Kisan

When is The PM Kisan 16th Installment Status Released?

The 16th installment of the PM Kisan Yojana will be released on February 28, 2024, at 04:30 PM.

How To Check The PM Kisan Beneficiary Status?

To check the PM Kisan Beneficiary Status in 2024, visit the website pmkisan.gov.in.

How can I check my PM Kisan status in 2024?

To check your PM Kisan status, follow these steps:
Visit the official PM Kisan portal at https://pmkisan.gov.in/.
Locate the “Farmers Corner” section on the site.
Choose the “Know your Status” menu option.
Check the status of your application at any given time.
Enter your mobile number, account number, Aadhaar number, or application number.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment